281-903-5900 Schedule Now
4400 Post Oak Parkway, Suite 2260 Houston, TX 77027

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Houston, TX

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2016

Rhinoplasty Houston - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is simply amazing he made me feel so comfortable and his entire staff was great. Friendly and informative - - I've been wanting a nose job for a while and after looking at photo galleries of Texas surgeons I came across Dr. Mentz in Houston. I scheduled an appointment for a consultation and after reading about all his awards and credentials I was very excited to meet him. We took pictures and I just basically today him I wanted a nicer nose that went with my face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596930
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and lipo with Dr. Mentz just two weeks ago 09/15/2015 to be exact! :) he is very considerate and great listener he MET my expectations on how my nose will look like and also my recovery went swell... i had no bruising around the face but did have so very light swelling due to fat grafted to my tear through. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my appearance now. I cant stop looking in the mirror it will be a life changing self esteem booster most definitely experience! .. he is professional and takes great care of you after surgery to make sure you receive the best RESULTS ever. Also let me mention his surgery center/office staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable very friendly. In Fact, He is triple board certified plastic surgeon with more than 25 years of experience no regrets whatsoever! .. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596924
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. I have had follow up visits with Dr. Mentz every three months with no cost to me. It should be noted I was happy with the outcome of this surgery from day 1...Dr. Mentz is just very thorough. He is always super friendly and I never feel rushed in our appointments. Excellent work! I would highly recommend if you want great results and a doctor that cares about his patients and his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628638
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. He has seen me every 3 months for 5 years perfecting his work with no cost to me. I should note I've been happy since day 1 with the outcome of my rhinopasty...Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist though and he sees minor fixes. I have two friends that have had rhinoplasties and their surgeons only met with them for one follow up. If you want to feel confidence in your surgeon and that he cares for the outcome of your procedure I 100% recommend Dr. Mentz. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596915
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr Mentz changed our college age daughters life / self esteem with a rhinoplasty / septoplasty. We cannot thank him enough My husband and I are in the Medical field so we did our research before choosing a surgeon. The results were what he promised Dr.Mentz's credentials speak for themselves, but what impressed us was his office and bedside manner. He is very kind, patient and caring and explained the procedure/ aftercare / expectations not only to us but to our daughter where she understood. He made it all about her making her feel comfortable and safe before during and after the procedure. He exceeded our expectations. She looks natural, beautiful and she is happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593999
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I had Rhinoplasty and chin implant done by Dr. Mentz fifteen years ago when I used to live in Houston. He is the best in the business and a very caring doctor. I had few surgeries on my nose before by three different doctors and none could get it right. Since my last surgery by doctor Mentz, not only I am happy with the looks but I can finally breath right and not get sick so often. If I ever need any work done, guess who will be doing it, Mentz. And of course every one loves Lupe. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Mentz and his staff are wonderful! I always have a pleasant experience when I visit their office on Post Oak. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming!I highly recommend Dr. Mentz for Rhinoplasty or any facial or body enhancement. Dr. Mentz is a brilliant surgeon! I love Dora in their office. She does my microdermabrasion facials and she is fantastic! I also visit Rene for facial botox/ fillers. Renee is such a delight! She always makes me look younger then when I went in! You will feel right at home here!Sarah G.Houston More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2014

I was in for my pre-surgery consultation. They are very thorough. I left the office with no questions and I know exactly what to expect after surgery. I am having rhinoplasty and upper eyelids done. I feel very confident with Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2014

Researched Dr Mentz on the Web and my local med spa recommended him based on what their clients had experienced. Having rhinoplasty July 18. First met with Lupe, the patient coordinator, who explained everything in great detail, also with a very good computer image of my new nose. Then I met with Dr. Mentz, who refined the computer image. I left the office feeling like I was doing the right procedure with the right doctor. I CAN'T WAIT! I am 58, I have hated my nose my whole life and I have the right doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 05, 2013

Dr. Mentz is wonderful. He did an excellent job on my rhinoplasty and was attentive to my concerns and needs. His staff is very friendly as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2013

I don't think I could have picked a better surgeon to restore my broken nose. Dr. Mentz performed a septorhinoplasty on me last year, and my nose looks just as I hoped it would! His care and expertise are excellent, and both he and his support staff helped me tremendously during my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Results - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known ""best"" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my ""perfectionist"" desires. Two surgeries later, I am very pleased with my results. I will definitely use the doctor in the future. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art. I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

My Fabulous Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art.I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! - - PROS:-Facial balance-My face looks more beautiful than I expected-Breathing significantly better-Felt confident in my plastic surgeon's ability to perform "perfect" or as close to results-Improved self-esteem, in regards to my nose-Less pain than anticipated-Fabulous doctor (Dr. Mentz is a Plastic Surgeon that I highly recommend)!CONS:-Excessive swelling-Post surgery blues, due to inability to resume my usual five day a week workouts for over three weeks, feelings of isolation and pain meds (yuck!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 16, 2009

I'm very happy!!! - Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about myself now. My sister just had surgery by him and is also very pleased!Pros: Very pleased with my surgery results!Cons: parking garage.. don't like it More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603465
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 30, 2012

I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my "perfectionist"? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603482
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 16, 2009

Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.